Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

How do you think it matters how tall one is? Really, I am short and I like the way I am. In fact, I think I love the way I am made. If God came to me and granted me a hundred wishes, not one of them would be to make me taller. I might however wish for a complete petite brand. You know, it would be kind of cool to have a designer brand which catered only  to petite women. Lol!

I am a big big fan of the classic book “Little Women”. Oh come on! It has nothing to do with short women. The women are not small in size, they are just young!!  I love the book for it’s ideals, it’s values, it’s virtues. I love how these beautiful women are taught to value small things in life, how they are taught to be grateful for what they have. Even Amy who is a little vain about her nose, turns out to be a beautiful soul in the end. What a great book!! Why can’t everybody in the world be so? Really now, apart from maybe being able to reach the top shelves of the kitchen cabinet, what good does being tall do?  Hmmmm hmmmm.. Sushh now, I am trying to think. Nope, can’t think of any good that comes from it. Let me know if you do.

So the whole point here is, I bought this gorgeous pair of wedges. Yeah, I don’t normally wear heels. I am comfortable wearing flats, I mean if you are comfortable, who cares,right? Even Julia Roberts walked barefoot at Cannes this year(albeit to prove a point, and kudos to that). So I bought these wedges merely because they looked beautiful and are so trendy and because every girl needs to have different kinds of shoes in her closet. I love them and want to wear them all the time now. They are super comfortable and go with a lot of my clothes. They are by Charles David. Do let me know what you think of them. And I promise they just make me look good, I do not use them to reach the top shelves in the kitchen, I just use a step stool instead. 😜

P.S. The blouse is from Forever 21 and oh, you could find me on Instagram under sheeba_jayakrishna

